The foreign policy lecture series was launched in 2017 to encourage interest in foreign policy and international relations among students. The series provides an exclusive opportunity to students and young researchers to gain insights in the field of foreign policy through interaction with thought leaders and understand India’s prime foreign policy challenges and opportunities. The series also provides an excellent opportunity to the faculty at these Universities and educational institutions to have an in-depth discussion with the visiting speakers.


  • Ambassador Rajendra Abhyankar
    Professor of Practice of Diplomacy and Public Affairs, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana
  • Ambassador Talmiz Ahmad
    Adviser, West Asia & North Africa, Ananta Centre & Former Indian Ambassador to Saudi Arabia, Oman & UAE
  • Ms Indrani Bagchi
    Senior Editor, Times of India
  • Ambassador Deepak Bhojwani
    Adviser, Latin America & Caribbean, Ananta Centre & Former Ambassador of India to Colombia, Venezuela and Cuba
  • Dr Sugata Bose
    Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
  • Pramit Pal Chaudhuri
    Foreign Editor, Hindustan Times & Distinguished Fellow, Ananta Aspen Centre
  • Vice Admiral Pradeep Chauhan (Retd.)
    Director, National Maritime Foundation & Adviser, Ananta Aspen Centre
  • Vice Admiral Anil Chopra (Retd.) 
    Former FOC-in-C, Eastern and Western Naval Commands, DG Coast Guard and Former Member, National Security Advisor Board.
  • Mr Tarun Das
    Founding Trustee, Ananta Aspen Centre & Former Chief Mentor, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
  • Dr Mohan Kumar
    Chairperson Research & Information Systems in Developing Countries & Former Ambassador to France
  • Lt General Arvinder Singh Lamba (Retd.)
    Former Vice Chief of Army Staff
  • Ambassador S K Lambah
    Chairman, Ananta Aspen Centre, Former Special Envoy of the Prime Minister of India & former High Commissioner to Pakistan, former Ambassador to Germany, Russia, Hungary
  • Ambassador Gautam Mukhopadhyay
    Former Ambassador to Myanmar
  • Lt Gen S L Narasimhan (Retd.), Member, National Security Advisory Board & Director General,  Centre for Contemporary Chinese Studies
  • Mr B J Panda
    Former Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
  • Ambassador G Parthasarthy
    Honorary Research Professor, Centre for Policy Research (CPR); former High Commissioner of India to Pakistan & Chairman of the Special Committee for Sardar Patel Memorial
  • Ambassador P S Raghavan
    Convener, National Security Advisory Board
  • Ambassador TCA Raghavan
    Former High Commissioner of India to Pakistan
  • Ambassador Ashok Sajjanhar
    Former Ambassador of India to Kazakhstan, Sweden and Latvia
  • Ambassador Arun K. Singh
    Former Ambassador of India to the United States
  • Ambassador Rudi Warjri
    Former AmbassadorMr  of India to Colombia, Ecuador and Costa Rica

Universities / Institutions

  • Aligarh Muslim University, Uttar Pradesh
  • Andhra University, Andhra Pradesh
  • Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu
  • Central University of Gujarat
  • Dibrugarh University, Assam
  • Goa University, Goa
  • IILM University, Haryana
  • Institute for Advanced Studies, Shimla
  • Jadavpur University, Kolkata
  • Jammu University, Jammu
  • Lady Shri Ram College for Women, New Delhi
  • Manipal University, Karnataka
  • Manipur Central University, Manipur
  • Mizoram University, Mizoram
  • Nagaland University, Nagaland
  • North Eastern Hill University, Meghalaya
  • Pondicherry University, Pondicherry
  • Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab
  • Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh
  • Sai International college of Commerce, Bhubaneshwar
  • Savitribai Phule Pune University, Maharashtra
  • School of Management Studies, Hyderabad
  • SCMS College, Cochin
  • Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya, Indore, MP
  • Sikkim University, Gangtok
  • Tripura University, Tripura
  • University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun
  • University of Rajasthan, Rajasthan
  • XLRI, Jamshedpur